Dear customers -
We're in the middle of the morning rush. It happens at more or less the same time every day. You come in at more or less the same time every day. Therefore, you should know by now that there's going to be 15 people on line behind you. You had plenty of time to fuck around with your wallet while you were waiting for us to help the 15 people that were on line ahead of you. It makes everyone's life easier if you have your fucking money ready. Quit fumbling around with all the other crap in your wallet.
Handing me your gym membership card, library card, PBA card, or whatever the fuck else is in your wallet isn't going to pay for your coffee. You know where your credit card is. Hell, you've got six of them. Fucking pick one.
The morning rush is also not the time to pay with loose change. I know how it is. It's one thing when you have to use the pennies in your car's cup holder to pay for shit. It's another when you've got plenty of cash on hand, and just want to get rid of your change. Go to the fucking bank like a normal human being.
And finally, once you're done fucking around and holding up the line, don't leave all the receipts and gum wrappers and shit from your wallet on the counter. We've been over this. That can over there? Yeah. That's where the garbage lives.
Signed,
Your disgruntled barista - not the fucking Coin Star machine.
Showing posts with label cash handling. Show all posts
Showing posts with label cash handling. Show all posts
Thursday, February 10, 2011
Monday, January 31, 2011
My two cents.
Dear customers -
You just spent what I make in an hour on a cup of coffee. You come into my store every day, sometimes twice a day, and you know exactly how much that beverage costs. Somehow, you don't seem to have figured out that the container sitting on the counter is our tip jar. If you don't want to tip us, that's fine - you aren't required to do so. It's your prerogative. But for fuck's sake, stop using the tip jar as your own personal "Take a Penny" dish. If you're short by a couple of cents on occasion, I understand. It happens to the best of us, and in that situation, it really isn't a big deal. But every single fucking day? We're all fucking sick of it. Just for that, I'm Crazy Gluing a penny to the floor, for the sole purpose of watching you try in vain to retrieve it. Don't be a dick.
Signed,
Your disgruntled, depressingly underpaid barista.
You just spent what I make in an hour on a cup of coffee. You come into my store every day, sometimes twice a day, and you know exactly how much that beverage costs. Somehow, you don't seem to have figured out that the container sitting on the counter is our tip jar. If you don't want to tip us, that's fine - you aren't required to do so. It's your prerogative. But for fuck's sake, stop using the tip jar as your own personal "Take a Penny" dish. If you're short by a couple of cents on occasion, I understand. It happens to the best of us, and in that situation, it really isn't a big deal. But every single fucking day? We're all fucking sick of it. Just for that, I'm Crazy Gluing a penny to the floor, for the sole purpose of watching you try in vain to retrieve it. Don't be a dick.
Signed,
Your disgruntled, depressingly underpaid barista.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)